A Bizarre Bachelor Party Confession

--

Never have I ever gone to a party like that one

Photo by Sahil Pandita on Unsplash

Have you ever received a proposal so odd that it left you utterly bewildered? Well, let me regale you with a quirky tale from my own life. I've been propositioned by men of all ages at various points in my life, but this particular incident takes the cake for its sheer peculiarity.

It was an ordinary day at the office when my coworker Shawn, who was about four to five years my senior, extended an invitation to his bachelor's party. An offer too intriguing to pass up, we all trooped over to his house right after work. The energy in the air was electric, and it was evident that the night was going to be memorable. The drinks flowed generously, accompanied by plates of snacks. While some indulged in whiskey and , I opted for the classic combo of beer and chips.

As the night wore on and the alcohol took hold, our merry group began toasting and downing glass after glass. It was all fun and games until one of the guys overindulged and ended up worshipping the porcelain god. He was promptly laid to rest in a cozy bed, a.k.a. passed out.

Undeterred by this minor hiccup, the remaining party animals cranked up the music on a speaker and started busting out some dance moves. Just when we thought things couldn’t get any more bizarre, the man of the hour, Shawn, strutted in with a glass of whiskey in one hand and a microphone in the other. We presumed he was gearing up for a heartwarming speech, but little did we know what was coming next.

With all eyes on him, Shawn took to the microphone and began singing my praises in a way that left everyone, myself included, completely flabbergasted. He went on about how he saw me as this incredibly talented and stunning individual who deserved to be the COO. Talk about an unexpected twist! I was left in a state of utter shock. What on earth was this guy saying just a day before his own wedding?

As I stood there, torn between laughter and anger, trying to make sense of it all, I noticed that our manager, trainer, and a couple of co-workers were silently observing this surreal spectacle. Fortunately, my good friend Skyy was by my side, doing his best to keep me from completely losing it.

Photo by Kelsey Chance on Unsplash

News of the situation spread like wildfire among our other team members. By the time the drunk groom to be , finished his speech, he had conveniently omitted any reference to his impending nuptials or post-wedding plans. Some colleagues tried to brush it off as alcohol-induced talks that would be forgotten the next day.

I managed to squeeze in a few bites of food, ordered a cab, and made my escape. When I shared the entire episode to my mother, she burst into laughter. To this day, I'm left with a lingering sense of weird feeling about that peculiar evening. Nothing particularly frightening happened to me, yet I can't quite put my finger on what I felt. Perhaps, I simply felt a twinge of sympathy for the bride-to-be, who was about to marry a man with thoughts of making surprising confessions at the most unexpected times.

🟤 Share your bizarre experiences if you also had one!

Liked this post ? Why not Follow and Subscribe to my profile so that you never miss out on my daily posts? C’mon it’s Freeeeeeeeee
You can subscribe from the link 👇
https://2000oishee.medium.com/subscribe

And my dearest reader, just to let you know YOU can of course follow me on Instagram by opening the link below👇 🤭

https://instagram.com/oisheechatterjee?utm_source=qr&igshid=ZDc4ODBmNjlmNQ%3D%3D

Instagram Id : 🟪 @Oisheechatterjee

--

--

Oishee Chatterjee 💎 || Blogger| Writer| Dreamer||

Welcome to my world of scribbled thoughts and musings! I am a passionate Lifestyle blogger, dedicated to sharing the essence of life through the art of writing.