A Village full of only happy people

--

The ideal world without physical existence

Photo by Olga Nayda on Unsplash

Welcome to a world where the sun always shines, everyone's dressed to the nines, and the dance floor is never empty.
Sounds like a utopian village, right? Well, it's not a physical village but one you carry in your pocket.
Well, I am giving you an hint. The word 'gram' means 'village' in my mother tongue.
Still guessing the name? That's right; I'm talking about the one and only 'Instagram.'

Now, I've been a part of the Insta-sphere for five years, but something magical has happened lately.
It seems like every time I open the app, I'm transported to a place where everyone's life is picture-perfect.

People are dancing to the latest viral tunes, performing wardrobe changes faster than a magician, exploring new culinary delights daily, and, oh, did I mention, their photos could give professional photographers a run for their money?
I can't help but wonder if these people reside exclusively in the digital village of Instagram.

I, too, make an effort by posting my witty quotes, snapshots I've captured, and the occasional selfie.
However, a quick scroll through posts from the reigning #influencers leaves me feeling a tad inadequate.
It turns out; I'm not alone in this boat. Even the titans of business have confessed to the same feeling in a recent podcast I tuned into.

Photo by Gabrielle Henderson on Unsplash

It makes me ponder if social media platforms have cast some sort of spell on us. Can this spell be broken?
Well, the answer lies within us. We have the power to resist the allure of the artificial village and maintain our mental fortitude.
But whether the enchantment of Instagram can ever be fully dispelled – well, that's a question only you can answer.

So, next time you find yourself in the whimsical world of Instagram, remember, not everything is real over there – and you have the power to control the spell it casts on your life.

Liked this post ? Why not Follow and Subscribe to my profile so that you never miss out on my daily posts? C’mon it’s Freeeeeeeeee
You can subscribe from the link 👇
https://2000oishee.medium.com/subscribe

And my dearest reader, just to let you know YOU can of course follow me on Instagram by opening the link below👇 🤭

https://instagram.com/oisheechatterjee?utm_source=qr&igshid=ZDc4ODBmNjlmNQ%3D%3D

Instagram Id : 🟪 @Oisheechatterjee

FYI : You won’t find me following trends in that village XD

--

--

Oishee Chatterjee 💎 || Blogger| Writer| Dreamer||

Welcome to my world of scribbled thoughts and musings! I am a passionate Lifestyle blogger, dedicated to sharing the essence of life through the art of writing.