Crazy Stalkers or Crazy Lovers?

Ah, it was a cozy weekend,the perfect time to relax and enjoy. I hit the sack early, but guess what? Sleep didn't get the memo for us night owls!

Around 3:30am, both my mom and I were up and ready for some unexpected fun. We decided to have a movie marathon and armed ourselves with bowls of popcorn. Yep, watching romantic flicks with my mom is a bit weird, but honestly, I kinda like it. She's like a 16-year-old trapped in a 52-year-old's body!

Photo by Annette Sousa on Unsplash

The movie we picked was all about two lovebirds who fell head over heels in college. Then, due to a car crash, the guy lost a decade's worth of memory. So, they're on a mission to bring back his memory and revive his love for the girl. And guess what? They need a "memory donor" – a guy who also loved the same girl. They find him. Ta-da! Enter the crazy stalker!

Hold on, I'm getting to the wickedly interesting part. The psycho guy is still smitten with the girl even after getting hitched to someone else. And hey, if you think this kind of obsession is only in movies, oh dear, you're mistaken!

The movie reminded me of a guy named Cauli from my school. He was one of those over-the-top stalkers, but let's call him significantly memorable. When I switched schools in the 8th grade, Cauli was in my class. We were just regular pals back then.

A year later, when I started dating an older student, I realized Cauli was utterly obsessed with me. This nerdy guy, who hadn’t dated anyone before, suddenly got all weirdly fascinated. He started tailing me everywhere, even during breaks.

He seemed to enjoy the attention he got when others teased him about it. He blushed like a tomato, can you imagine? Even our language teacher, knowing all this, sat us together, making him even more beet-red.

He kept this up for another year, hoping I'd see him differently someday. He tried and tried, but when I needed a friend because I was going through a tough time, he just stopped talking to me. He said, "If she doesn't pick me after all this effort, I won't lose my self-respect."

I was a tad hurt because I mistook his obsession for friendship, thinking it was another form of love. But you know, these stalker types are just plain weirdos. They're not romantic lovers like in the movies. It might seem all sweet and dreamy on the big screen, but it's far from that in real life.

So, if you ever meet a creep like this, remember, it's a giant red flag!

Back to Cauli : a year later, he texted me an apology for his creepy behavior. I let him know how grossed out I was, and I think that was the last we ever talked. A long while later, like 2 years ago, I saw a picture of him with a girl who seemed to be our junior from school. She was on my friend list, and I was genuinely happy for him.

Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

Fast forward to last week, and guess what? I caught him stalking my Instagram profile. I got a notification saying he followed me, but when I checked, he had already hit the "unfollow" button.

See? Psychos never really change.

P.S.Β : The names mentioned in the blog are completely imaginary but if you want to know if the characters are real or not, I would just leave it up to your imagination πŸ˜‰

πŸ”΄πŸŸ πŸŸ‘πŸŸ’πŸ”΅πŸŸ£πŸŸ€βš«βšͺπŸ”΄πŸŸ πŸŸ’πŸ”΅πŸŸ£

Please share your own opinion about this post and definitely share your own experiences relevant to any extra curricular classes you took that you didn’t enjoy! And my dearest reader, just to let you know YOU can of course follow me on Instagram by opening the link belowπŸ‘‡ 🀭

https://instagram.com/oisheechatterjee?utm_source=qr&igshid=ZDc4ODBmNjlmNQ%3D%3D

OR

Instagram IdΒ : πŸŸͺ @Oisheechatterjee

πŸ”΄πŸŸ πŸŸ‘πŸŸ’πŸ”΅πŸŸ£πŸŸ€βš«βšͺπŸ”΄πŸŸ πŸŸ’πŸ”΅πŸŸ£

Oishee Chatterjee πŸ’Ž || Blogger| Writer| Dreamer||

Welcome to my world of scribbled thoughts and musings! I am a passionate Lifestyle blogger, dedicated to sharing the essence of life through the art of writing.