Crushing over the Road King

--

A Love Story on Two Wheels

Photo by Ioana Cristiana on Unsplash

Well, I've got a new crush to spill the beans about. But this time, it's not your typical heart-throb with chiseled features or a dashing actor from the silver screen.
Nope, this time, my heart races for a different kind of stud - a Harley Davidson Road King.

You might be wondering, what's so captivating about this two-wheeled hunk? let me tell you, this bad boy's got a killer body, stylish curves, and a ruggedly masculine structure that can make anyone weak in the knees.
The Road King is the undisputed monarch in the Kingdom of bikes, and when it hits the road, it commands attention like no other.

But before you get any ideas, let me set the record straight , I'm not here to sell you a bike, in case you were worried about that. No, this is simply a tale of unrequited love for a machine that's way out of my league.

Photo by Harley-Davidson on Unsplash

Now, crushes are called crushes for a reason right?! they're usually way beyond our reach. And trust me, this is no exception.
The price tag on the Road King is enough to send my pocket-sized budget into a state of shock.

"But why not settle for a more budget-friendly option?" you may ask.
Well, that's a valid point, but here's the thing– I can't even ride a bicycle without falling flat on my face! The thought of me handling a motorcycle right now is a recipe for disaster.

So, what's the plan? Well, I've decided to take it one step at a time. I'll start by learning how to ride a bicycle, mastering the art of balance, and then, if I don't end up as a pancake over a pavement, I might just dare to dream about riding a motorcycle. It's going to be a journey full of bumps, bruises, and maybe a few tears, but hey, Rome wasn't built in a day.

Photo by Joe Yates on Unsplash

So have you ever thought about the level of confidence it takes to make these grand plans? I mean, what if life has other plans and I don't live long enough to see my dreams come true? It's a thought that's crossed my mind a few times. But you know what? At least I can look back and say, "I gave it my all." And sometimes, that's all you need to keep the dream alive.

So that was the epic tale of my unattainable crush on the Harley Davidson Road King.
Will I ever get to call it mine?
Only time will tell.

Liked this post ? Why not Follow and Subscribe to my profile so that you never miss out on my daily posts? C’mon it’s Freeeeeeeeee
You can subscribe from the link 👇

https://2000oishee.medium.com/subscribe

--

--

Oishee Chatterjee 💎 || Blogger| Writer| Dreamer||

Welcome to my world of scribbled thoughts and musings! I am a passionate Lifestyle blogger, dedicated to sharing the essence of life through the art of writing.