My fascination for Unraveling Mysteries

--

A twisted fascination of my mind

Photo by Mads Schmidt Rasmussen on Unsplash

If you think you're the only one with an insatiable appetite for mystery and crime thrillers, think again!
I've got a huge fascination for these dark and twisted tales that's so massive it could put the Great Wall of China to shame.
You might say my obsession is as clear as a crime scene outline, and it's so intense that sometimes, my family thinks I might just be a secret psychopath in disguise.

But let me assure you, I'm not alone in this. People from all walks of life enjoy the thrill of watching mysteries unravel on screen.

Photo by Sander Sammy on Unsplash

However, I’m a bit different. I save my crime thriller binging for those gloomy days when life has me feeling like I’m in a real-life noir film.

For me, it's not about the crime itself , it's all about solving the puzzle.
There's something strangely comforting about piecing together the clues and watching the dots connect.
It's like mental yoga for me, a chance to flex my brain muscles and let the hidden Sherlock inside my mind take the driver's seat.

You see, my endless hours of watching and reading crime stories have done more than just give me bags under my eyes. They've sharpened my instincts to a point where I can practically smell a plot twist from a mile away.
And it doesn't stop there. Any little mystery left unsolved in my vicinity, and I'm on it like a detective on a sugar rush.

Don't believe me? Confused about someone's intentions? Just give me a name, and I'll dissect their motives faster than you can say "whodunit." But don't worry, I'm not handing out business cards or setting up a private eye firm. I'm just having a good time, doing what I love.

Photo by Mediamodifier on Unsplash

Who knows, maybe my obsession with crime thrillers will lead to some real-life detective work one day, or maybe not. But one thing's for sure – it won't be a waste. And when I finally sit down to pen my own thriller novel, you can bet it won't be half bad.
After all, I've been taking notes from the masters of suspense for years.
So, keep an eye out for my name on the bestseller lists, you never know,you might just find a wickedly humorous crime thriller to tickle your detective instincts.

--

--

Oishee Chatterjee πŸ’Ž || Blogger| Writer| Dreamer||

Welcome to my world of scribbled thoughts and musings! I am a passionate Lifestyle blogger, dedicated to sharing the essence of life through the art of writing.