The Chronicles of My Fluffy Cheeks

--

Looking forever young

Photo by Mikhail Vasilyev on Unsplash

Have you ever experienced the timeless magic of cheeks that refuse to lose their fluffiness?

Well, I have, and it's been a journey filled with laughter, confusion, and a dash of bewilderment.

From the tender age of two, my chubby and fluffy cheeks became the center of attention for every visitor to our house.

Whether they were family friends, elders, or common acquaintances, everyone seemed to have an irresistible urge to give my cheeks a gentle pull. It didn’t matter if I was a toddler or a young adult, my cheeks were a constant source of amusement for many.

Photo by Tanaphong Toochinda on Unsplash

As I navigated through girlhood and into young adulthood, the cheek-pinching phenomenon persisted. Thankfully, after growing up , male folks were a bit more considerate, sparing me from this peculiar tradition. Yet, when it came to women – be it teachers, elder sisters, or common folks who knew me – my cheeks remained fair game.

Photo by javier trueba on Unsplash

In the midst of my middle school years, a peculiar incident unfolded during my daily carpool routine. Students of various ages shared the ride, and despite my actual age, everyone consistently perceived me as younger.

It was like a magical spell, leaving me perpetually mistaken for a student of a much lower grade.

The confusion reached its peak during a family function when a well-meaning aunt assumed I was in the 8th standard.

Shocked by the misconception, I promptly corrected her, revealing that I was, in fact, in the 11th standard. Such incidents were not uncommon, leaving me wondering what mysterious aura surrounded my youthful appearance.

One particularly memorable encounter occurred just six months ago at a family function. An elderly relative who was invited came to talk to me and sit beside, she asked me “ which class do you study dear?”.The was paused hearing this question from her.

I couldn't figure out what and how to answer that question.

The awkwardness was alleviated by my uncle, who clarified that I had completed my studies and was now working. Despite the relief, it left me pondering how others perceived me.

Photo by Dollar Gill on Unsplash

So, the next time you encounter someone with irresistibly fluffy cheeks, resist the urge to guess their age. After all, appearances can be deceiving, and the magic of youthful cheeks is ageless.

Liked this post ? Why not Follow and Subscribe to my profile so that you never miss out on my daily posts? C’mon it’s Freeeeeeeeee
You can subscribe from the link 👇
https://2000oishee.medium.com/subscribe

And my dearest reader, just to let you know YOU can of course follow me on Instagram by opening the link below👇 🤭

https://instagram.com/oisheechatterjee?utm_source=qr&igshid=ZDc4ODBmNjlmNQ%3D%3D

Instagram Id : 🟪 @Oisheechatterjee

--

--

Oishee Chatterjee đź’Ž || Blogger| Writer| Dreamer||

Welcome to my world of scribbled thoughts and musings! I am a passionate Lifestyle blogger, dedicated to sharing the essence of life through the art of writing.